|Silcocks Amusements Features Fish & Chips Ice Cream News & Events Contact
Over 100 years experience in the Amusement Business over 5 Generations - © 2010 Silcock Leisure Group
Built around 1895 it was supplied to
the Piper Family of Ireland from brand new who had the instrument in the centre
of their gallopers until 1914
Randall Emerson went over to Ireland from Barrow-in-Furness to buy it from them to replace an 89 key Gavioli fairground organ that was in the centre of his gallopers.
It remained in use on rides until 1972 and the organ was placed in a lorry by Ernie and Rose Emerson and spent the remainder of its life in their ownership as an attraction in the grounds of (Levens Hall) a stately home until 1990 when it was sold to Silcock's
The organ was re-painted and overhauled by Kevin Meayers.